Micfo.com, LLC. - Official Forums  

Go Back   Micfo.com, LLC. - Official Forums > Webhosting Services > Resellers Hosting (Linux & cPanel)

Resellers Hosting (Linux & cPanel) This forum is only for resellers to discuss anything surrounding their Linux or cPanel reseller hosting account.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 04-04-2008, 05:52 PM
Micfo Beginner
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 35
AOL blocking -- is any Micfo *actively* monitoring this problem?

I make a relatively small non-spam mailing once a month from domains on server orlando. For the last several months, each time I mail, my messages to AOL addresses bounce with the message that the IP for server Orlando has been blocked for spam violations (certainly not mine). Each month this happens, I file a Micfo ticket and I'm told the block will be reversed, but by next month it's blocked again (or it never got unblocked to begin with -- I can't tell).

So my question is -

1) does Micfo ever follow up to make sure that its unblock requests are being honored by AOL?

2) does Micfo monitor its feedback loop addresses to make sure that spammers are caught and unblocks can be filed PROACTIVELY?

If one thing will cause me to leave Micfo for a competitor, it will be this. I am not spamming, I am using spf, and I can even get through to Yahoo addresses (that's a minor miracle). But AOL is just impossible. My sense is that busier hosting companies monitor this problem on shared servers more closely than Micfo. What do you say?
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Blue Dot this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 08-08-2008, 01:43 PM
Tux Tux is offline
Micfo Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 3
Hello,

Right now servers IP address is not blocked at AOL. AOL has his own email restriction policies. I have verified it and able to send and receive emails to our test AOL email account.

Please make sure that you are not doing mass mailing.

test email logs :

===================
2008-08-08 20:37:47 cwd=/root 4 args: send-mail -i -v supp0rttesting@aol.com
2008-08-08 20:37:47 1KRYiZ-0003kQ-84 <= root@orlando.micfo.com U=root P=local S=380 T="Testing from support" from <root@orlando.micfo.com> for supp0rttesting@aol.com
===================
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Blue Dot this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 09-10-2008, 04:31 PM
Micfo Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 2
MICFO DNS Servers Listed on Spamhaus Block List (SBL)

DNS Server NS2.MICRO.COM on IP 87.117.253.188/32 is listed on the Spamhaus Block List (SBL)

So ... since Septeber 3 all domain names on shared hosting associated with MICFO's DNS ... are flagged as SPAM.

My advise to MICFO.com is not to assign the same DNS to new clients, rather use a Temporary or a "You have to prove me you are not a Spammer" DNS Server and Hosting Server.

On the other hand, its been almost a week and MICFO has not been able to have record SBL67650 (87.117.253.188/32) removed from the SBL.

My TICKETS and multiple requests to talk to MICFO Management have been ignored.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Blue Dot this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 09-16-2008, 10:05 PM
Micfo Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 2
Pls. contact me so I may give you some insight on why this happened. My email address is simpleportals@gmail.com
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Blue Dot this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 12-08-2008, 08:46 AM
Micfo Beginner
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 54
Just to update, AOL restrictions have been changed recently. You might want to check those out too.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Blue Dot this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 01-13-2009, 07:53 PM
Richie's Avatar
Micfo Beginner
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 37
yes that's true all the ISPs keep making changes with their settings including the ports this might cause a few problems. The best thing is to get in touch with your ISP and check if they have modified their settings.If not then you can always get in touch with the System Administrators for the same.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Blue Dot this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 03-06-2009, 06:42 AM
nileshparmar's Avatar
Micfo Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1
Arrow

hi

i am facing the same problem for one of our dedicated cPanel server &
i have verfied cPanel server's IP addd & Local ISP;s IP address is not block by SBL

though i am not able send email to any of AOL Uers & getting below error message

2009-03-06 20:08:32 1LfbC3-0000sC-Uu <= test@fusiontechindia.com H=localhost (fusiontechindia.com) [127.0.0.1] P=esmtpa A=fixed_login:test@fusiontechindia.com S=877 id=1139.61.17.209.216.1236350311.squirrel@fusionte chindia.com T="test mail at 8:08"
2009-03-06 20:08:42 1LfbC3-0000sC-Uu ** jalaraminfotech@aol.com R=fail_remote_domains: The mail server could not deliver mail to jalaraminfotech@aol.com. The account or domain may not exist, they may be blacklisted, or missing the proper dns entries.
2009-03-06 20:08:42 1LfbC3-0000sC-Uu Completed

please let me know how resolve this problem

Thanks In advance

Nilesh
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Blue Dot this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
Copyright © 2002-2009 Micfo.com, LLC. - All Rights Reserved.